Niger LG poll: APC wins 22 Chairmanship seat

Tunde Bolaji – Minna

Just as expected, the ruling All Progressive Congress in Niger state has won 22 chairmanship seat in just concluded local government election held last Saturday across the state.

This was announced the Chairman of the Niger state Independent Electoral Commission,Alhaji Aminu Baba who disclosed that the main opposition ,the Peoples Democratic Party ( PDP) won one seat Gbako local government of the state.

In the same vein, the electoral body announced that the election was inconclusive in two council areas of Mashegu and Tafa.

It was released that one ward in Shororo local government ( Bangajiya ward) and Tudun Wada North in Chanchaga local government were declared inclusive.

At Bida local government has four wards namely Ceniyan, Bariki, Umaru Majigi 11 and Wadata were also inclusive.
Kakuri ward in Rafi local government has its own share of inclusive.

However the Commission was still working on the returns of the Chancellorship elections as at time of this report.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.