Gov. Sani-Bello constitutes new cabinet in Niger State with 20 commissioners

Tunde Bolaji – Minna

Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger state has constituted his cabinet with the swearing in of 20 Commissioners into the state executive council for his second term administration.

The ceremony was performed at the Government House, Minna while the governor declared “you have 15 months to prove yourselves to the people”.

According to him, “It will interest you to know that we have put in place a mechanism to monitor, evaluate and assess your performances. There is nothing like 1st class or 2nd class Commissioner.

“I hope you would have made impact and prove yourselves to Nigerlites in 15 months time. You should have at the back of your minds that you are now working for over four million Nigerlites”.

“I congratulate you and urge you to take this call to service as a golden privilege to contribute your quota and I have no doubt that your appointment will further boost our resolve to transform the state to one of the most socio-economically developed in Nigeria.”

The governor urged them to be proactive, exhibit high sense of patriotism and work hard to enable his administration to consolidate on its achievements in office, adding that “you must be prudent, efficient and ensure all Government’s projects are your concern.”

The oat of office and allegiance was administered by the acting Chief Judge of Niger state, Justice Maimuna Abubakar.

The commissioners and their portfolios are as follows: Barr. Nasara Danmallam, Ministry of Justice, Hon. Zakari Abubakar Ministry of Finance, Alh. Yusuf Suleman, Ministry of Water Resources, Dr. Mustapha Jibrin, Ministry of Investment, Commerce and Industry, Mr. Sunday Kolo, Ministry of Mineral Resources, Hajia Ramatu Yaradua, Ministry of Transport, Hajia Hannatu Salihu, Ministry of Education, Engr. Ibrahim Panti, Ministry of Works, Alh. Haruna Dukku, Ministry of Livestock, Alh. Mamman Musa Ministry of Budget and Planning.

Others are Hajiya Rifkatu Adamau Chidawa, Ministry of Culture and Tourism, Mrs Tasallah Fati Marafa, Ministry of Women Affairs, Dr. Abubakar Baba Aliyu, Ministry of Tertiary Education, Barr. Mohammed Zakari, Ministry of Environment, Barr. Muktar Nasale, Ministry of Lands and Housing, Alh. Jikantoro Haliru, Ministry of Agriculture, Alh. Abdulmalik Sarkin Daji, Ministry of Local Government and chieftaincy affairs, Dr. Mohammed Makusidi, Ministry of Health, Mohammed Sani Idris, Ministry of Information and Mr. Emmanuel Umar, Ministry of Youth Affairs.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.